customer-reviews

Customer Reviews


I just wanted to drop you a note to say thank you so much for such a great evening.  We had a fantastic time and were so well looked after.  Please pass on our thanks to all the people involved but especially to the lovely waitress who gave some of the group a lift back to The Cavendish Hotel before turning around to go back to work.
September 2014, Lawrence

Everything then went faultlessly and I had an excellent and truly memorable birthday. Thank you so much for translating my wishes into reality so carefully and precisely. Please would you also thank all the rest of the team for me for their unfailing efforts and attention. All of my guests had a splendid time and could find no fault anywhere (some of them can be quite picky!). Three things were singled out for particular praise – the food (of course), the quality of the accommodation and the service, this last being described by one as “highly attentive without being the least bit intrusive”.
September 2014, Ives

Thank you so much to you and to all the staff for a really wonderful evening on Saturday. The room was perfect, the food and wine was fantastic and the service was so professional and polished. Everyone had a great time.
August 2014, Steele

I am writing to thank the hotel for having the imagination to set up the opportunity for guests to experience the wonderful local geography and scenery through the photographic expertise of Chris Gilbert. Margaret and I spent the whole of yesterday with Chris and I write now to say how much we admired his commitment, energy, enthusiasm and technical skills. He made the whole day a great pleasure for us, and it is to the credit of Fischer’s that they have established the association with Ravenseye which I hope will be to the long term benefit of both.
August 2014, Bernbaum

Just a quick note to thank you and all your fantastic staff for a wonderful experience last Saturday. Jane loved it and so did all our guests, you made many friends.
July 2014, Archer

Just wanted to thank everyone at Fischer’s for making our celebration so special. It was an exceptional afternoon with perfect surroundings, attentive but not intrusive staff and the most wonderful food. Everything exceeded our expectations.
July 2014, Agnew

I just wanted to say a big ‘thank you’.  We all had a wonderful, special day and all the staff were wonderful.
July 2014, Gibson

I am just writing to thank you so much for organising such a wonderful celebratory lunch for George yesterday at beautiful Baslow Hall. The whole afternoon was a wonderful experience and we were looked after so well by all the staff. Please do pass on our heartfelt thanks to them all. We were so lucky that the sun shone for us and we were able to enjoy drinks in the garden beforehand and coffee outside after the delicious meal. We will certainly be returning and will always have very special memories of George’s 21st.
July 2014, Rigby

I am emailing to say a very big thank you for your hospitality last week. The setting, ambiance, rooms, food and service were all perfect. We have a very enjoyable stay and achieved what we wanted and more. Please pass on my thanks to the very attentive staff and to all the staff behind the scenes that make it all happen.
June 2014, Davey

Just a quick note to say thank you very much for helping to organise a wonderful Sunday birthday lunch for my Father. We all enjoyed the occasion and were very impressed with the organisation, food, facilities and staff…plus we had amazing weather!
June 2014, Grant

Thank you for all your efforts to make our wedding day special. It was perfect. It went like a dream all thanks to you. All the staff are wonderful. The meal, the rooms, the service you provided. Also thanks for calming my nerves on the big day!
June 2014, Nolan

A belated thank you for a wonderful weekend – everything went extremely well and all your team worked very hard to allow us to enjoy ourselves.
May 2014, Kelsey

We had a superb day yesterday and I wanted to say thank you to you for all your organisation and help in making it such a great day. It all went amazingly well and we were looked after very well by everyone. Every course was exceptional, the room looked great and the flowers made the table. The service in the garden and at the table was very professional and the manager was very attentive. Please pass my thanks again to everyone front of house and in the kitchens for such a great experience.
May 2014, Dale

Sylvia and I would like to thank you and all the staff at Baslow Hall for a wonderful weekend. From tea on Friday afternoon till coffee just before we left everything was perfect. Lovely rooms, excellent dinner and first class service throughout. I know all our guests felt the same so please pass on our appreciation to everyone concerned. It made being 70 totally painless! Thank you once again and I hope we find the opportunity to stay with you again.
May 2014, Purser

Many thanks for your help with organising our 25th Wedding Anniversary celebrations. As always, it went very smoothly thanks to the wonderful staff at Baslow Hall. A special thanks to all in the kitchen for the lovely food. All our friends and family thoroughly enjoyed the day.
May 2014, Brown

To everyone at Fischer’s who made our wedding so fabulous. You made our day very special and our guests also were made to feel very special – thank you! The food, the service and the attention to detail was second to none. Looks like we’ll be revisiting every year now to celebrate our wedding anniversary and the lovely memories everyone at Fischer’s has given us.
April 2014, Badger

On behalf of my wife and myself, and all our family, I would like to thank you for arranging such a wonderful afternoon last Saturday. Everything was just perfect, from the friendly and attentive staff, to the lovely surroundings, the excellent meal and the rooms in the Hall. Everyone had a great time, including the small children, who the staff seemed to take in their stride. So often small children seem to be in the way and an inconvenience, but we all felt completely at home at Baslow Hall. Please pass on our grateful thanks to all concerned for making Ann’s 65th such an enjoyable and memorable event.
April 2014, Orrey

Please pass on my thanks and appreciation to the staff and chef. Our lunch today was brilliant from start to finish and all the food was magnificent.
April 2014, Perfect

Please pass our thanks onto your team for providing our business and colleagues with an excellent stay. The meal was excellent and the customer care from the Restaurant Manager and his team was superb. We look forward to our next visit.
March 2014, Smith

We would all like to thank you and all the staff at Fischer for making Sophie & Alex’s birthday a real special occasion on Saturday night. We all had a really good night and the food was fantastic (as usual).
March 2014, Cocker

Just a quick email to say thank you again for a fabulous stay – it was perfect in every respect and our visitors were really delighted with it all.
March 2014, Goodheart

Thank you so much to you all for making John’s 50th birthday so special and memorable. The food was superb and the service was excellent!
February 2014, Coult

Just a note to say thank you to you and your staff for a wonderful Sunday lunch last week. The waiters were very attentive and saw to our every need! It was a lovely occasion. Thank you very much – I’m sure we’ll be back.
November 2013, Menzies

Many thanks for a most enjoyable visit to celebrate our fortieth wedding anniversary. The accommodation, service and particularly the food and wine were all superb. And you also provided such good weather! Please pass on our thanks and appreciation to the very professional waiters (including for their excellent wine suggestions) and the kitchen team for delivering two such memorable dinners. We will definitely return!
October 2013, Blythe

Just wanted to thank you and the staff at Fischer’s on Saturday for making my mother’s 70th celebration such a wonderful occasion. The food and service were really excellent and we spent a delightful afternoon dining with you.
October 2013, Pirzada

My partner brought me to your restaurant for a special birthday lunch. We both thoroughly enjoyed our visit. We thought the setting and building was really beautiful. The staff gave us excellent service and made us feel very welcome and comfortable. The food was spectacular and we both had foods we’d never eaten and thoroughly enjoyed the experience! That day will always remain a special memory for us.
October 2013, Birks

Just a note to thank you very much for playing such a part in making my mother’s 90th birthday celebrations such a huge success. The whole weekend went so smoothly and each day offered a different culinary experience. My mother was absolutely thrilled by it all. The venue was a perfect setting for all the family to spend time together and all the staff were so pleasant and helpful. Thank you again for all your help, guidance and recommendations.
October 2013, Holden

A quick email to say thank you so much for the wonderful day we had last Saturday at Fischers, everyone enjoyed themselves so much and especially my sister whose birthday we were celebrating. Thanks so much again.
September 2013, Gill

I just wanted to thank everyone at Baslow Hall so very much for  all you did to make my birthday lunch so special. We all had an excellent time. The service was seamless and the menu as exquisite as always. A wonderful experience and enjoyed by us all. Please pass on my thanks to all concerned. We will not hesitate to recommend you  and indeed to come again before too long.
September 2013, Jobling

Just wanted to drop you a quick line to thank everyone in the team at Fischers for making Sunday such a splendid occasion for us. I would be grateful if you could pass on our thanks to the kitchen staff for the lovely food, the waiting staff who looked after us all beautifully, and everyone else, front of house and behind the scenes, who played a part in making our day so enjoyable. We were also so lucky with the weather (I can’t give you credit for that!) which meant we could enjoy the wonderful gardens in the afternoon – the children loved being able to run about and let off steam after being on best behaviour in the dining room, and the grown ups could relax in the sunshine over coffee and chocs. Many thanks to everyone concerned, and to you for co-ordinating it all so efficiently. I’m sure we shall be back.
September 2013, Gunn

Thank you so much for helping to make the celebration for my parents 40th Wedding Anniversary so special on Saturday, they can not stop telling everyone how much they enjoyed it. The meal was superb and the rooms and service were excellent. The only problem is now we have to try to top this for their 50th Anniversary! Please pass on our thanks to all of your colleagues who made the day so special.
September 2013, Peat

I would like to thank you all for a wonderful 70th birthday lunch party you created on 21st July. The atmosphere was relaxed and happy. The staff were fantastic with us, they met all of our needs in a discrete and courteous way. The food was beautiful, as was the setting. It was just perfect. My mum thought it was wonderful and hasn’t stopped talking about it yet! I would be grateful if you would pass on to everyone involved a great big thank you.
July 2013, Clay

I am writing to thank you for the excellent arrangements you provided for our Diamond Wedding Anniversary Lunch on Saturday. We, and our guests, were most impressed and delighted by the details you achieved and by the quality of the food and drink. All the staff were excellent and discreet throughout and we have nothing but praise for the whole event. Please pass on our thanks. We look forward to our next visit.
July 2013, Isherwood

I would like to thank you for the excellent Ruby Wedding Lunch you organised for us last Sunday. The food, wine and service were of the highest standards. The facilities of your Drawing Room and the ambiance of Baslow Hall were much appreciated by all. Perhaps the most lasting memory for us will be that we looked around the room, and everyone was smiling or laughing without any specific reason.
June 2013, Surfleet

Many thanks to each and every member of the Fischer’s Team who worked so hard last evening and laid on such a happy birthday party for us to enjoy. Dinner was just delicious and I was so proud of your culinary talents which were so enjoyed by my guests. What a memorable dinner and evening. Thanks a million!
May 2013, Neill

We had a great lunch yesterday . Thank you to everyone at Fischers for the wonderful food, service and atmosphere. We will definitely be back.
May 2013, Davies

I have today returned home from despatching the last of our guests and wanted to thank you and your team for an outstanding stay. I knew it would be, and as you know was so sorry not to be with them, but they all said it was the best hotel by far, the food, service, rooms and tea were just wonderful and the welcome beyond compare.
May 2013, The English Manner

Thank you for helping organise my birthday party, we all had a great evening. Everyone said what a wonderful place Fischer’s was and loved the food and service, so please pass on my thanks to all the staff.
May 2013, Bedingfield

We had just the PERFECT day yesterday. Everything went so well. Thank you SO MUCH to all your staff at Fischers and to you for the care taken in my special day. The food and wines were fantastic, and sunshine to boot!
April 2013, Carr

Thank you so much for making our Golden Wedding celebration so successful. Everyone enjoyed themselves immensely, the food was sumptuous and the table service was second to none.
April 2013, Marshall

Just to say many thanks for all your efforts for our ‘secret’ wedding. The hospitality and setting were absolutely perfect. We had a wonderful time and all our guests enjoyed the day immensely!
March 2013, Howlett

Thank you to all at Fischers for making a memorable day last Wednesday. All our guests were complimentary about the standard of the food and service. Thank you personally for your attention to detail prior to the event it was very much appreciated.
March 2013, Palfreyman

Take a look on TripAdvisor for more reviews: Fischer’s Baslow Hall